Skip to content

Here’s to you, Mr. Always there.

November 22, 2011

He’s been homeless for most of his life. Due to an illness or poor work circumstances, I can’t remember exactly. But he was more than willing to “pose” for me when I came round with my camera. I wasn’t aiming to take his picture, I was downtown with a friend for a school project and from the corner of my ear (ha ha) I heard a “you can take my picture”.

I jumped at the opportunity obviously. And it turned out great!

He’s been milling around my local downtown since before my conception. And I would always see him sitting in front of a souvenir shop (here) but never really talked to him. He might have been crazy, right?

And in some ways, he might be.

But who am I to judge?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2011 11:52 am

    Nice shot – I especially like his reflection in the window.

Leave a Reply

