Skip to content

Im done!

December 19, 2011

FINALLY, after a grueling (and half awesome) semester, I am finished editing, and writing(for grades, of course)and only half reading psychology textbooks! Let my Christmas break begin!

Sometimes, you just need a few days to do nothing. And by nothing, I don’t mean literally nothing, because if your anything like me, your legs will want to start moving and your brain will hurt because its not being used. What I mean by nothing is, just watch a movie or play a game: do NOTHING you’re supposed to do and do EVERYTHING you want to.

And what do I do with this newly allotted “free-time?”

-I read what I want to read

-Listen to what I want to listen to;


“Santa Baby is a tongue-in-cheek look at a Christmas list sung by a woman who wants extravagant gifts such as sables, yachts, and decorations from Tiffany’s. “Santa Baby” was originally recorded by Eartha Kitt with Henri René and his orchestra in New York City on October 6, 1953. The song was a huge hit for Kitt, and she later said that it was one of her favorite songs to record; she reprised it in the 1954 film New Faces. Kitt also reprised the original song in a 1963 re-recording for Kapp Records. In 1954, Eartha Kitt recorded a new version of the song with new lyrics titled “This Year’s Santa Baby”, to no commercial success. Writers listed did not change. The song was featured in the 1989 film Driving Miss Daisy.”

I personally like this version because I think that tounge-in-cheeck aspect is really evident here, and so fun to sing to!

-And I will be attempting to paint, again. Hopefully it works out and the patience I receive from watching paint dry (pun intended) will work itself into second semesters schooling habits.

Ahhh la dolce vita, the sheer awesomeness of doing absolutely nothing; you should try it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. SandySays1 permalink
    December 19, 2011 11:00 am

    My human is old enough to have heard the Kitt recording when it originally came out. He says cuddos on your choice!
    Sandy

  2. December 19, 2011 11:24 am

    Enjoy your break. It sounds like you deserve it. I can’t figure out what the white and orange book is though.

Leave a Reply

